Summer Reads

My summer reads
My 2013 Summer Reads

Summer is a great time to catch up on all sorts of things [those pesky chores, unapologetic ‘do nothing’ attitudes…].  One thing I look forward to is to dive into books that either I’ve been waiting for or have been recommended and I just never got to it during the year.  Here’s an image of my hot summer’s read.  Yes they are all non-fiction, although I will do the odd fiction.  I like topics that I can learn something from.  In fact, I just noticed one missing from the list – Anna Olson’s Back to Baking.

There are hidden treasures in books, whether you read them in book form or digital.  Warning – these ideas and ruminations will be popping up in future posts. Here’s my list:

What did you read this summer?

Please Leave a Comment

