First Snowfall

Well our first snowfall hit and it was everything that the weather folks said it was.  As I was trying to capture some photos with my trusty camera, I was reminded of the number of hours we spend finding images on the web to use for a variety of projects, like movies, presentations, even printed newsletters. Copyright becomes an issue as sometimes we’re not aware of when we cross that line. For example, taking pictures of building structures (sculptures) and art work is an infringement when we post as our own.  Asking students to take images off the web requires a conversation about copyright.

Here are a few sites that I like when looking for images or other materials in my posts or projects.  (These are all listed in my Delicious bookmark site.)

If you have other sites, please send a comment and I will add them to the list.

Please Leave a Comment

